Clubs

The school offers several extra-curricular clubs. We are able to run some of our clubs all year round whilst others depend on staffing.  These clubs run from 3.00pm to 4.00pm and membership is organised on a first come first served basis with waiting lists.  For full details of the clubs please refer to the school office.
 
Breakfast Club & After School Wraparound Club

To help parents who need to get to work early, or who finish work late, there is a Breakfast Club and an After School Wraparound Club. Breakfast club starts before school, from 7:45am and After School Club starts at 3pm and can run until 5pm Monday to Friday.  Children have the opportunity to join in with a number of activities each morning and afternoon. These clubs are run by Miss Day. There is a charge for participation in these clubs which is payable in advance. Full details and booking forms can be found on parent mail or please contact the school office.

Extra-Curricular Clubs
 
Clubs run from 3pm until 4pm. Once a place has been booked for your child, we expect them to attend each week or your place will be offered to another child.
 
Term 2:
  
KS2:
 
Maths - reasoning and problem solving - from Wednesday 9th November until Wednesday 7th December with Mrs Blake-Thwaite
 
Badminton - from Thursday 10th November until Thursday 8th December with Mrs O.
 
Term 3:
 
KS1:
 
Construction Club - from Wednesday 11th January until Wednesday 1st February with Mrs Menzies
 
Story Club - from Thursday 12th January until Thursday 2nd February with Mrs Meehan
 
KS2:
 
Netball Club - from Tuesday 10th January until Tuesday 7th February with Miss Biggs
 
Indoor Games Club - from Thursday 12th January until Thursday 2nd February with Mr Gilbertson
 
All year groups:
 
Singing Club - from Wednesday 11th January until Wednesday 1st February with Mrs Blake-Thwaite